Oh no!

What if I stop chasing perfection?

🙋‍♂️ This article is likely unfinished. I will certainly add more content after its release. (This article was started on December 1, 2023, and finally released on February 9, 2024.)

[Last update: July 29, 2024]

Question to myself.

What if I could escape the burden of perfection? Releasing a meticulously crafted article (even short) onto my blog is frightening, overwhelming, and exhausting.


Publishing a flawlessly polished article on my blog feels daunting and draining. It's also entirely subjective, as what I perceive as perfect may not align with your definition of the "perfectly perfect" piece.

Striving for perfection in this context is challenging. It creates an ongoing cycle of effort and uncertainty. The pressure to meet high standards impedes the enjoyment of the writing process, trapping me in a loop of striving for an ideal that overwhelms the task.

Part of me is yearning to break free from this perfection trap. I want to embrace imperfections and be authentic, acknowledging that I may not achieve this completely since I'm writing in a non-native language. Perhaps by relinquishing the need for flawlessness, I can experience more enjoyment, unleash creativity, and connect better with myself and by extension the reader (hello you).

I have a few articles that are in draft, and I can't bring myself to push the publish button because of that perfection issue.

So, let me make a promise to myself. I will now write unpolished and maybe unfinished articles (with a mention) on this blog to ensure that I keep the writing process going.

Thanks for reading this

If you want to discuss this article, feel free to reach out to me (the link opens a new tab). I'd be happy to hear from you.

🫣

#unfinished